Skip to content
Saleor
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview

Channel Lifecycle

Your store will have a default channel that can be deleted, but at least one channel is always required. Channels have single currency and can not be changed after creation.

Creation

Channels are assigned to a single currency during creation and can not be changed afterward.

Activation

Channels can be activated and deactivated, affecting the channel’s discoverability by the front end, which can be useful during the configuration phase.

Removal

You must first migrate the existing orders to a channel with the same currency to remove a channel.

Last updated on June 26, 2024

Was this page helpful?