Skip to content
Saleor
Esc
↑↓navigate↵open⌘Jpreview
On this page

Attributes lifecycle

Deleting attribute

If you are deleting an attribute, it will affect the following:

  • Variant selection will lose the mapping.

  • Attribute data assigned to products and content will be lost

  • Types will no longer have the attribute.

Note that Saleor does not prevent you from deleting an attribute in use. It is up to the developer to ensure that the attribute is not in use before deleting it.

Marking as required

It is possible to change an attribute from required to optional, which means that there is no guarantee that the value will be present.

Tip: Because attribute values can be missing, it is a good idea to make your code resilient to missing values.

Last updated on July 3, 2024

Was this page helpful?